Request

See you soon at the SCHWANEN!

emanuel@biohotel-schwanen.com 
0043 5514 2133

  • :
    Reservation between 11.30am - 1.30pm & 5.30pm - 8.30pm. Tuesday & Wednesday closed!
  •  
en | de
Wine Cellar
Arrow Down

Treasures in
the wine cellar

This vault is a unique gift for every sommelier. Just like the Wälderstube (traditional, rustic living and dining room) right above it, it dates back to the early days of the SCHWANEN in the 16th century.

When we take the steps down to the wine cellar, we follow right in the footsteps of the Käsgrafen, the cheese counts. Every day, we are writing the latest chapter of a long and exciting family history, and I am still fascinated myself telling guests about how my ancestors brought their cheese over the ancient Via Mala path and the Splügen Pass to Milan.

Even back in the days of my great-great-great-grandfather, wine was a big deal at the SCHWANEN. Most places in the Bregenz Forest only served beer at the time, but in the SCHWANEN you were offered Italian wine that the cheese traders had brought back from their trips.

The fascination with wine still is a never-ending matter in our house. At Daniel Boulud’s restaurant in New York I had the chance to put my knowledge as a sommelier to good use. Undoubtedly one of the best jobs in the world. It was the perfect place for an enthusiastic sommelier, for trying and yes, selling every wine you could possibly imagine.

 

But it’s not all about wine around here! I am a total beer freak and always interested in finding new and interesting styles and breweries.

There is still so much to discover. How reassuring!

Separator

winelist

At this time we like to drink  …

Separator

Anfrage

Bis demnächst im SCHWANEN!

emanuel@biohotel-schwanen.com
0043 5514 2133

  • :
    Reservierungen zwischen 11.30 - 13.30 & 17.30 - 20.30 möglich. Dienstag & Mittwoch Ruhetag!
  •  
en | de
Weinkeller
Arrow Down

Schätze im Weinkeller

Für jeden Sommelier ist dieses Kellergewölbe ein einzigartiges Geschenk. Es geht auf die Ursprünge des SCHWANEN im 16. Jahrhundert zurück, genauso wie die darüber liegende Wälderstube.

Wer sich auf den Weg in den Weinkeller macht, kann auf den Spuren der Käsgrafen wandeln. Wir sind Teil einer langen und aufregenden Familiengeschichte. Mich fasziniert es immer wieder, über den Transport des Bergkäses mit Pferdegespannen über die Via Mala und den Splügenpass nach Mailand zu erzählen.

Wein war im SCHWANEN schon zu Zeiten meines Ur-Ur-Ur-Großvaters ein großes Thema. Während die meisten Wirtshäuser im Bregenzerwald nur Bier anboten, gab es im SCHWANEN meistens italienischen Wein, den die Käsehändler auf den Rückfuhren mitbrachten.

Der Reiz am Wein ist bis heute the never-ending matter. In New York bot sich für mich die Chance, als Sommelier bei Daniel Boulud das Gelernte anzuwenden. Ohne Zweifel einer der besten Jobs der Welt. Hier kannst du dich als Sommelier richtig ausleben und jeden nur erdenklichen Wein probieren und auch verkaufen.

 

Aber: Wein ist nicht alles! Ich bin ein totaler Bierfreak und stets interessiert, neue und interessante Stile und Brauereien zu finden.

Es gibt noch viel für mich zu entdecken. Das beruhigt mich.

Separator

Weinkarte

Zur Zeit trinken wir gerne …

Separator