Request

See you soon at the SCHWANEN!

emanuel@biohotel-schwanen.com 
0043 5514 2133

  • :
    Reservation between 11.30am - 1.30pm & 5.30pm - 8.30pm. Tuesday & Wednesday closed!
  •  
en | de
RECOMMENDATIONS
Arrow Down

RECOMMENDATIONS

On our days off my team and I like to go out and enjoy nature as quickly as possible, preferably right after work. It doesn’t matter what season or weather, we take our running, hiking or snow shoes and go. On our favorite paths we usually don’t meet any other people, which I think is very special.

Vorschaubild

Antonia recommends

Seperator

Through the forest to the Känzele

The Känzele is a viewpoint between Bizau and Bezau. You can walk there along a beautiful, shaded path in the forest, which in summer is dotted with blueberry bushes. We recommend all our guests to take this walk. You can actually get there from several directions, but my favorite route is to walk up the Oberberg, then to Stein, See, Bockvorsäß and to the Känzele. From there you can walk back to Bezau across the Ölberg. There you can either walk back to the SCHWANEN along the creek or take the bus. For most people this tour takes about 3 hours.

Snow shoe hiking

Walking through a quiet, untouched snowy landscape, alone or with a small group – that’s what really helps you slow down and relax. At least that’s what it does to me!

Up and down to the Gopf

Walking up the Gopf is like walking through life: You keep going up and down without ever seeing the end of the path, until you finally reach it. We also call it the „mushroom and berry mountain“, especially in late summer and fall. From the SCHWANEN you can walk by the Wendelinskapelle (St. Wendelin’s chapel), which provides a gorgeous view on the Kanisfluh, then across the Grat up to the Gopf. This is our “house route”. It takes about 4 hours.

A peak for two:
The Hählekopf mountain

We call it the “peak for two” because it really only leaves room for two. The last third of the trail is very steep and leads through the forest. Apart from that it is an easy path. We usually walk across the Ölberg and Stein to the Seefluh and up the Hählekopf, which takes about 4 hours (there and back). You can also go back passing Hinteregg, this will take about 4.5 or 5 hours, but will lead you past a fantastic flower meadow that’s worth seeing.

Seperator
Vorschaubild

Emanuel’s Favorites

Seperator

Bezegg – Werkraum – Jöslar

A gorgeous historic crossing and former transportation route: You can walk through the forest from Bezau across a small pass to Andelsbuch, passing luscious meadows and the so-called Bezegg Sul, the column reminding us of the early days of democracy in the Bregenz Forest. Then you can walk down to the Andelsbuch reservoir and to the Werkraum in Andelsbuch, a showroom with outstanding works of architecture and craftsmanship, which the Bregenz Forest region has become so famous for. This route takes about 1.5 hours. After visiting the Werkraum you have to stop by Guni’s Jöslar – an old inn turned into a modern café and bar.

 

www.werkraum.at
www.jöslar.at

Cross-country skiing

You can start right from the SCHWANEN. I like those intense 1-2 hour workouts to burn off some energy. And getting started is very easy: Right behind our hotel you can access a cross-country ski trail which is connected to other trails in Reuthe and Bezau, so you really get a nice long tour.

Barefoot trail through the moor

Take your time (1, 2 or even 3 hours) to take a relaxed barefoot walk through the moor. It feels particularly great in the mornings or after a long hike, or, as in my case, after a long day running around our restaurant’s garden. It’s only 10 minutes away from the SCHWANEN!

Vorsäß Schönenbach

As the word “schön“ (“beautiful“) in the name Schönenbach indicates, this is a truly beautiful place. One I always like to tell people about and one I always remembered dearly during my time abroad. In spring and fall, Schönenbach is a lively little village surrounded by mountain pastures offering spectacular sceneries and views for hikers. It can be easily reached by bus, bike or car.

A very special time is during the deer rut in fall. The deer’s rivaling and belling impresses hunters and non-hunters alike.

Seperator

3-VALLEY PASS

The annual 3-Valley Pass offering 365 days access to the beautiful mountains of Vorarlberg makes passionate skiers and all other mountain lovers happy.

3taeler.at

Bregenzerwald Card

From May 1st through October 31st, the Bregenzerwald Card is included in your hotel reservation of 3 nights or more. It includes free use of lifts, public transport and public pools within the Bregenz Forest region.

bregenzerwald.at

Bizau Tourismus, www.bizau-bregenzerwald.com

Bregenzerwald Tourismus, www.bregenzerwald.at

Bergbahnen Damüls-Mellau, www.mellau-damuels.at

Diedamskopf Alpin Tourismus, www.diedamskopf.at

Skigebietsverbindung Warth-Schröcken und Lech Zürs, www.warth-schroecken.com

Anfrage

Bis demnächst im SCHWANEN!

emanuel@biohotel-schwanen.com
0043 5514 2133

  • :
    Reservierungen zwischen 11.30 - 13.30 & 17.30 - 20.30 möglich. Dienstag & Mittwoch Ruhetag!
  •  
en | de
EMPFEHLUNGEN
Arrow Down

Empfehlungen

An unseren freien Tagen versuchen wir so schnell wie möglich raus und in die Natur zu kommen und das am liebsten direkt vom SCHWANEN aus. Wir machen das zu jeder Jahreszeit und Witterung, mit Turnschuhen, Bergschuhen oder Schneeschuhen. Auf unseren Lieblingswegen sind wir meistens alleine unterwegs, was wir wahnsinnig schätzen.

Vorschaubild

Köchin Antonia empfiehlt

Seperator

Durch den Wald zum Känzele

Das Känzele liegt zwischen Bizau und Bezau. Jeder, der bei uns ist, sollte das sicher mal abgehen. Ein wunderschöner, schattiger Waldweg, der im Sommer mit Heidelbeeren übersät ist. Es gibt verschiedene Varianten, um zu diesem wunderschönen Aussichtspunkt zu kommen. Ich laufe am liebsten auf den Oberberg, Stein, über See, Bockvorsäß zum Känzele und dann über den Ölberg nach Bezau. Dort kann man entweder zu Fuß dem Bach entlang zurück oder mit dem Bus. Die meisten laufen die ganze Runde in 3 Stunden.

Schneeschuhwandern

Zu sein, wo sonst niemand ist, in oft unberührter, stiller Schneelandschaft, alleine oder mit einer kleinen Gruppe. Eigentlich die totale Entschleunigung, jedenfalls für mich.

Auf und ab zum Gopf

Der Gopf ist wie ein Lebensweg, es geht auf und ab und man kann das Ziel nie wirklich klar sehen, bis man es erreicht hat. Wir nennen ihn den Pilz- und Beeren-Berg, speziell im Spätsommer bis Herbst. Vom SCHWANEN aus läuft man über die Wendelinskapelle mit herrlicher Aussicht auf die Kanisfluh, dann über den Grat auf den Gopf- Kopf. Das ist mehr oder weniger unsere Hausrunde. Wir laufen ca. 4 Stunden.

Gipfel für 2 auf dem Hählekopf

Der Gipfel für zwei Personen, denn es haben dort nur 2 Platz. Das letzte Drittel des Aufstieges ist steil und führt durch den Wald, aber sonst ganz gut zu meistern. Wir laufen vom Hotel über Oberberg, Stein, Richtung Seefluh und Hählekopf. Das Ganze geht in 4 Stunden. Zusätzlich könnt Ihr auch über Hinteregg als Variante zurück, dann dauert’s 4,5 bis 5 Stunden, dafür kommt Ihr an einer sagenhaften Blumenwiese vorbei.

Seperator
Vorschaubild

Emanuels Favorites

Seperator

Bezegg – Werkraum – Jöslar

Ein herrlicher, geschichtsträchtiger alter Übergang und früher Fuhrweg. Ich laufe von Bezau aus über einen kleinen Pass nach Andelsbuch im Wald, an den Andelsbucher Vorsäßen und der Bezegg-Sul, dem Rathaus der damaligen Landammänner vorbei. Dann geht’s hinunter zum Andelsbucher Stausee und auf dem Fußweg zum Werkraumhaus in Andelsbuch. Dauer 1,5 Stunden. Nach dem Besuch im Werkraum müsst ihr beim Guni im Jöslar vorbeischauen, eine traditionsreiche Wirtschaft – neu belebt.

 

www.werkraum.at
www.jöslar.at

Langlaufen

Direkt vom SCHWANEN aus. Ich powere mich gerne mal 1-2 Stunden total aus und muss dazu nur hinters Haus, wo ich in die Klassische- oder Skating- Loipe einsteigen kann. Die Loipen der Nachbargemeinden von Reuthe und Bezau sind auch mit unserer verbunden, sodass ihr wirklich eine schöne Runde fahren könnt.

Barfußweg im Hochmoor

Einfach eine ganz gemütliche und entspannende Runde im Bizauer Hochmoor, wo man sich 1, 2 oder auch 3 Stunden Zeit nehmen kann. Besonders wohltuend am frühen Morgen und nach einer längeren Wanderung, bei mir nach einem Arbeitstag im Gastgarten, wenn die Füße heiß gelaufen sind. In 10 Minuten vom SCHWANEN aus erreichbar.

Vorsäß Schönenbach

Wie der Name schon sagt, es ist einfach schön! Einer der Plätze, über den ich immer gern erzähle und an den ich mich während meiner Zeit im Ausland oft erinnert habe. Schönenbach ist im Frühling & Herbst ein belebtes Vorsäß mit einer spektakulären Kulisse sowie Ausgangspunkt zahlreicher Wanderungen. Ganz einfach mit dem Bus, Fahrrad oder auf einer Mautstraße erreichbar.

Einzigartig ist die Hirschbrunft im Herbst. Das urige Kräftemessen und Geröhre der Hirsche imponiert Jäger und auch Nichtjäger gleichermaßen.

Seperator

3-Täler-Pass

Der 3TälerPass ist ein Super-Angebot für Skisportler. Ihr könnt damit jeden Tag ein anderes Skigebiet im Bregenzerwald ausprobieren.

3taeler.at

Bregenzerwald Card

Ab 3 Nächten vom 01. Mai bis 31. Oktober inkludiert. Gratis-Benützung aller Lifte, öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel und Schwimmbäder im Bregenzerwald.

bregenzerwald.at

Bizau Tourismus, www.bizau-bregenzerwald.com

Bregenzerwald Tourismus, www.bregenzerwald.at

Bergbahnen Damüls-Mellau, www.mellau-damuels.at

Diedamskopf Alpin Tourismus, www.diedamskopf.at

Skigebietsverbindung Warth-Schröcken und Lech Zürs, www.warth-schroecken.com